Mika in Belgian Press 2 - 2009

In this thread (http://www.mikafanclub.com/forums/showthread.php?t=18511) I told there would be another article in the newspaper today .. Now I'm making a new thread because it's huge! :shocked:

Look!

img0754c.jpg

img0755s.jpg

Full size: http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/6580/img0755njp.jpg

img0756d.jpg

Full size: http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/6439/img0756a.jpg

Translation ... well ... I'll do my best ... I'm not good at it :blush-anim-cl: and at the moment I haven't even read it myself :teehee:

If someone else wants to translate: be my guest (that's why I've posted the full size pictures too) :wink2:

Translation

Worldstar in one fingerknip (?), style icon in the next: in no time the Libanese-Britisch Mika has grown to a phenomenon. During an evening in Brussels it turns out that the idol is a regular boy: proud on what's ready, a little scared for what's ahead. "Playing in stadiums? It does not bear thinking of. " (?)

Let's rule out a mythe: journalists rarely get the opportunity to color outside the drawed lines. A lot of celebrities seem to be nice talkingpartners, but with endless interviewsessions they can't help it: the eyes start to get glazy, they give answers to questions that are not even asked .. The bigger the star, how longer the promotours, how more measured the reacions. Polite, usually. Banal, too much ...

Most of them stay there. Not Mika. The young man from Libanon that moved to London, because worldstar in one fingerknip in february 2007. His album Life In Cartoon Motion found 5 million buyers, songs like Relax, Grace Kelly, Big Girls, Love Today and Lollipop made Mike the most irresistible popsensation of the 21st century.